I think I had an expensive day

Eddie and I got it timed and running. Still idles too fast not sure why.

First tried to drive it off the lift but nothing happens. Made a trip to the parts store and bought more fluid. Added it and I was able to drive to the end of the driveway. It just does not sound right, or smell right and some smoke came out of the dipstick. I would guess I burned the transmission up, it still moves the truck but it’s not correct. Off to the shop tomorrow to see if I can work a deal. Not sure if it something I did or just a bad rebuild. I’m sure I’ll never know. 

Here it is off the lift from its own power. 

  

Leave a Reply

