OSHA approved

Not. I had it in my head to remove the bumper off the old frame. I picked up the correct tool and was cutting away. I was not getting very far. Tried a couple other things, small progress. It was the bumper or me. I won’t say the setup I used because I don’t recommend it. I lost control of it once and got pelted in the chest, but in the end I won with no harm to the frame. I do want to be able to sell it off someday. Not sure what I gained today? I did it because I may want to use the heavy brackets to make a trailer hitch someday. It will be even harder to separate the bracket from the bumper, another day.  I guess in the short term, I no longer have a shin wacker. 

   
   

Leave a Reply

