Done

Every once in a while I like to take a section to as much of a finished state as possible. It is nice to say you are done every so often. I had just enough sample paint to do a door jamb, if I really pushed it may have been enough for both but am not so sure. I also had enough G-seal and Clear to do the jamb, so I did. In the photo it looks a lot like it did in primer but it really is in base coat/clear coat. When It drys more I’ll remove the paper and take another photo. In the can the white looked really grey but sprayed it looked white. I will be interested to see how close the single coat on the cab roof is to the base/clear. It a week or so I will color sand it and it will be truly done.

Doorjams

Afternoon followup photos:

Doorjams 1

Doorjams 2

Leave a Reply

