The Quest

GMC (1)

I had the go ahead to buy a project truck and had a little cash set aside to buy one. I been scouring Craig’s list off and on for a while. I thought I had found one just north of the Valley but when I procrastinated and waited to call. When I did he had just sold it that morning. The Phoenix Craig’s list had nothing that thrilled me, so I started checking neighboring states. One looked promising in Colorado and another in New Mexico. I started emailing and asking questions, and the one in New Mexico started to float to the top. ½ the price and more complete. The gentleman in New Mexico emails me and offers to ship it for free. Not to miss out again, I accepted. Good that I did as he had 3 more offers as he had it on Ebay too.

Leave a Reply

